No place to be…already there…   Leave a comment

17362830_10212640607397243_7631520780529635490_nI enter the second week of this Mexican sojourn, stretched out before the open doorway of the apartment, rich, hot, Oaxacaan coffee in hand. The busy sounds of the street blend with the sweet music of the courtyard birds; and I realize, as I often say to yoga students, at the beginning of savasana (final relaxation), that I truly  have “no place to be, I’m already there.”

My intentions for this visit are simple, and are all about the sun and the sea and the tempo of this place. My goal is to let go of that which no longer serves, and to welcome in some new energy. There is time for this, here-there is time for everything, and deadlines for absolutely nothing.

In truth, we have time to let go, and to renew, wherever we are, whenever we wish. No passport required. Take a deep breath in, and allow yourself to feel the fullness of that breath. Now slowly release that breath, to an easy count of five.

Posted March 26, 2017 by bluehenyoga in Uncategorized

Leave a comment